Malaysia’s 13th General Election


Kelantan announces state exco portfolio

KOTA BARU: The Kelantan state government today announced the portfolios of 11 new state executive council members after PAS formed the state government for the sixth term at the recent 13th general election.


New Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Ahmad Yakob, who is also Pasir Pekan assemblyman, holds the post of Public Administration, Economic Planning and Finance Committee chairman.
Deputy Menteri Besar Datuk Mohd Amar Nik Abdullah, who is also Panchor assemblyman, is now Federal Development, Land, Investment and Natural Resources Committee chairman.
The list of portfolios was announced by Ahmad after a Kelantan PAS Liaison Committee meeting chaired by State PAS Commissioner and former Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat at the Menteri Besar's official residence at JKR 10, here today. 
Ahmad and his deputy and nine other state exco members were sworn in before the Sultan of Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V, at the Istana Negeri, Kubang Kerian, here on Monday.
Bukit Panau assemblyman Datuk Abdul Fattah Mahmood was appointed Local Government, Housing, Health and Environment Committee chairman, Wakaf Baharu assemblyman Datuk Che Abdullah Che Mat Nawi is Agriculture, Bio Technology and Green Technology Committee chairman.
Kota Lama assemblyman Datuk Anuar Tan Abdullah was appointed Industry, Trade and Social Unity Committee chairman, Meranti assemblyman Datuk Mohd Nassuruddin Daud is Islamic Development, Dakwah, Information and Regional Relations Committee chairman.
Kemahang assemblyman Datuk Md Anizam Abdul Rahman was appointed Culture, Tourism and Heritage Committee chairman, Pengkalan Pasir assemblyman Hanifa Ahmad is now Infrastructure, Utility and Information Technology Committee chairman.
Temangan assemblyman Datuk Dr Mohamed Fadzli Hassan is now Human Development, Education and Higher Education Committee chairman, Demit assemblyman Mumtaz Md Nawi was appointed Family Development, Welfare and People's Wellbeing Committee chairman and Bunot Payong assemblyman Dr Ramli Mamat is Youth Development, Sports and Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO) Committee chairman.
Four new faces joining the exco are Mumtaz, Dr Ramli, Hanifa and Mohd Nassuruddin.
At the news conference, Ahmad said he hoped that all exco members could continue the Islamic leadership outlined and founded by Nik Abdul Aziz.
When asked on the status of former state exco member and PAS vice-president Datuk Husam Musa, who wasn't included in the state exco line-up, he declined to comment. -- BERNAMA
Related Articles