N. Sembilan state executive councillors take oath of office


KUALA PILAH: Ten assemblymen, including seven new faces, were sworn in as Negeri Sembilan state executive councillors before the Yang Dipertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Munawir at the Istana Besar Seri Menanti here today.

The seven newcomers were Ampangan assemblyman Abu Ubaidah Redza, Datuk Jalaluddin Alias (Pertang), Abd Razak Ab Said (Gemas) Datuk Zaifulbahri Idris(Chembong), Tun Hairudin Abu Bakar (Bagan Pinang), Datuk Norhayati Omar (Pilah) and L.Manickam (Jeram Padang).

Three assemblymen, who were reappointed as state executive councillors, were Datuk Ismail Lasim (Senaling), Datuk Hasim Rusdi (Labu) and Datuk Shamsulkahar Mohd Deli (Serting).     

After receiving letters of appointment from Tuanku Muhriz, the state executive councillors signed an oath of office. 

The state executive councillors are expected to know their portfolios at the first state executive council meeting chaired by Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan this afternoon.     

In his speech, Tuanku Muhriz urged the state executive councillors to workas a team to develop the state and shoulder their responsibility with determination, honesty and transparency, and not to betray the trust given.     

"With this appointment, I believe you will ensure that all external involvement such as business interests will be given up for the position entrusted is not to be abused for personal interest," he said.   

Present were the Tunku Ampuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan Tuanku Aishah RohaniTengku Besar Mahmud, Undang Luak Sungai Ujong Datuk Mubarak Dohak, Undang LuakRembau Datuk Muhamad Sharip Othman, the menteri besar and State Secretary Datuk Mat Ali Hassan.  -- BERNAMA 

Related Articles

Leave Your Comment

Leave Your Comment:

New Straits Times reserves the right not to publish offensive or abusive comments and those of hate speech, harassment, commercial promos and invasion of privacy. Your IP will be logged and may be used to prevent further submission.The views expressed here are that of the members of the public and unless specifically stated are not those of NST.