Najib announces the new cabinet line-up (Updated)


Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak has announced the following new cabinet line-up in Putrajaya at 5pm today.

Prime Minister : Datuk Seri Najib Razak

Deputy Prime Minister : Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin

Minister in PM's Department: Jamil Khir, Wahid Omar (Senator), Idris Jala, Joseph Kurup, Shahidan Kassim

Defence Minister: Hishammuddin Hussein

Finance Minister I: Najib Razak, Finance Minister II: Ahmad Husni

Education Minister 1: Muhyiddin Yassin, Education Minister II: Idris Jusoh

Home Minister: Zahid Hamidi

Works: Fadilah Yusof,

Acting Transport: Hishammuddin Hussein

MITI: Mustapa Mohamed

Women, Family and Community Development: Rohani Karim

Youth and Sports: Khairy Jamaluddin

Tourism: Nazri Aziz

Natural Resources and Environment: G. Palanivel

Energy, Green Technology and Water; Maximus Ongkili

Agriculture: Ismail Sabri Yaakob

Federal Territories: Tengku Adnan

Science, Technology and Innovation: Ewon Ebin

Health: Dr.S. Subramaniam

Foreign: Anifah Aman

Domestic Trade: Hassan Malek

Rural and Regional Development: Shafie Apdal

Communication and Multimedia: Ahmad Shabery Cheek

Among those dropped from the line-up are Shaziman Abu Mansor and Noh Omar



Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak announces the new cabinet line up at the Prime Minister's Office, Putrajaya. NSTP/Khairull Azry Bidin.


Related Articles

Leave Your Comment

Leave Your Comment:

New Straits Times reserves the right not to publish offensive or abusive comments and those of hate speech, harassment, commercial promos and invasion of privacy. Your IP will be logged and may be used to prevent further submission.The views expressed here are that of the members of the public and unless specifically stated are not those of NST.