Malaysia’s 13th General Election


PBS unveils two new faces among line-up

PENAMPANG: Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) announced two new faces in the candidates lineup for 18 seats.

President Tan Sri Joseph Pairin Kitingan said newcomer Datuk Mary Yap Kain Ching is fielded for Tawau Parliamentary seat, which previously belonged to Sabah Progressive Party.

Sri Tanjung state seat will be contested by Fung Len Fui. (BN candidate Samson Chin lost the seat to DAP's Jimmy Wong Sze Phin in 2008 elections).

As expected, Pairin will defend his  Keningau parliamentary seat and Tambunan state seat, while deputy president Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Ongkili will defend his Kota Marudu parliamentary seat.

Chin Teck Ming who lost the Kota Kinabalu parliamentary seat to DAP's Dr Hiew King Cheu in the previous election, will also be returning as candidate to help BN grab back the seat.

In a press conference to announce the list today, Pairin said they are keeping the incumbents due to their vast experience and performance shown.

"Those who were in service, have knowledge about what the people wants.

"They have pledged to work harder for the people," he said.


Related Articles