Malaysia’s 13th General Election


Musa announces Sabah BN candidates for GE13

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah Umno chief Datuk Seri Musa Aman announced 13 parliamentary and 32 state candidates for the coming election.

The candidate for the Tenom parliamentary seat however was held back pending a final decision from the party's top leadership.

Of the total three parliamentary and six state candidates were new, said Musa who will be defending his seat at Sungai Sibuga.

The three new candidates were Datuk Jumat Idris who will be contesting in Sepanggar held by incumbent Datuk Eric Majimbun of Sapp who won the seat on a BN ticket, Lahad Datu incumbent Datuk Nasrun Mansur will be contesting the Silam parliamentary seat replacing Datuk Salleh Kalbi while Klias incumbent Datuk Aziziah Mohd Dun for the Beaufort seat.

Making a comeback was former Chief Minister Datuk Salleh Said for the Usukan seat, Mohamad Alamin for Bongawan, Isnin Aliasnih for Klias, Datuk James Ratib for Sugud, Yusof Apdal for Lahad Datu and Datuk Jaujan Sambakong for Sulabayan.


Related Articles