Top News


Terrace house, two cars destroyed in blaze

By Goh Pei Pei - Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 12:11

KUCHING: A double storey terrace house and two vehicles were destroyed completely when a fire broke out at Jalan Arang here.

Sosilawati’s children want NRD to issue mother’s death cert

By Hidir - Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 11:43

KUALA LUMPUR: The children of murdered cosmetics millionaire Datuk

Muhyiddin chairs water council meeting

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 11:35

PUTRAJAYA: Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today chaired a National Water Resources Council meeting.

Chiba to be gateway for Malaysian Halal products into Japan

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 11:18

CHIBA (Japan), Oct 21 (Bernama) – Malaysia and Japan will work closely in respect of the development of halal products. In this regard, the city of Chiba will become the gateway for the entry of Malaysian halal products into the country.

Jokowi to visit Malaysia soon, says Najib

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 00:13

JAKARTA: Datuk Seri Najib Razak said new Indonesian president Joko Widodo who took his oath of office today had consented to visit Malaysia officially, soon.

Malaysia and Indonesia to join forces to make Asean car a reality

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 00:03

JAKARTA: Malaysia and Indonesia will soon join forces in the automotive industry to make the Asean car a reality, says Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

Najib, Jokowi agree to resolve maritime boundary issue

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 23:50

JAKARTA: Malaysia and Indonesia agree that the maritime boundary issue between the two countries, which has been pending for a long time, has to be resolved as soon as possible, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said today.

Asean Economic Community in place, integration process to continue beyond 2015, says Muhyiddin

By Sharanpal Singh Randhawa - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 22:52

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's pivotal role in the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the regional economic integration, is an important aspect of the nation's economic development.

Landslide in Bukit Beruntung, 2,000 ordered to evacuate

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 20:23

BUKIT BERUNTUNG: Some 2,000 residents of Teratai Apartment, Taman Bunga Raya here were ordered to evacuate after a landslide occured near their home at 11am.

Deepavali a good time to strengthen relationship with family, friends: Subramaniam

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 19:47

PUTRAJAYA: Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr S Subramaniam hopes the arrival of Deepavali will bring about good fortune, health and wealth to the people, especially the Indian community.

Najib foresees Jokowi strengthening Malaysia-Indonesia ties

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 18:53

JAKARTA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said today he is convinced the Indonesian administration helmed by the new president Joko Widodo would strengthen the ties between neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia.

Gerakan suspends Tan Lai Soon over ‘pendatang’ remarks

By HANA NAZ HARUN - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 17:49

KUALA LUMPUR: Gerakan has suspended Johor delegate Tan Lai Soon over his remark that suggested that Malays, Indians and Chinese were ‘pendatang’ (immigrant).

Security beefed up for SPM papers

By AZURA ABAS AND KOI KYE LEE - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 16:41

PUTRAJAYA : Security has been tightened to ensure that the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) examination papers are safe from leakages.

Three foreigners nabbed, 7.4kg of meth seized at KLIA

By A. Azim Idris - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 13:07

SEPANG: The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Customs Department seized 7.4 kilogrammes of drugs worth some RM1.4 million in four separate cases this month.

TMJ to marry Cik Khaleeda on Friday

By SIM BAK HENG - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 13:03

JOHOR BARU: The Tunku Mahkota of Johor Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim, 30, will end his bachelorhood this Friday.

Customs enforcement officers in the dock to face bribery charges

By HIDIR REDUAN - Monday, October 20, 2014 - 12:42

KUALA LUMPUR: Two Customs assistant enforcement officers were charged at two separate Sessions Courts today with 17 bribery counts involving RM30,100 to ignore suspected liquor-smuggling activities.