MAA announces new management line-up

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) has announced new leaders at its helm after its former president, the late Datuk Aishah Ahmad, who passed away in February 2023.

UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd marketing director Mohd Shamsor Mohd Zain has been appointed as MAA's new president for the term 2023 and 2024.

Two past MAA vice presidents - Tan Chong & Sons Motor Co Sdn Bhd - represented by Tan Keng Meng) and Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd - represented by Sarly Adle Sarkum, who returned to their respective positions.

Meanwhile, Sime Darby Hyundai Sdn Bhd, represented by Low Yuan Lung, was also elected as vice president, while Daihatsu (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, represented by Arman Mahadi, was re-elected as honorary secretary and treasurer.

Jaguar Land Rover (M) Sdn Bhd, represented by Syed Muzri Syed Faiz, has been elected as a new council member.

Shamsor said MAA would continue with the many good works undertaken by the late Aishah, upholding the strong working relationships with key stakeholders such as government ministries and agencies and the media to mark the beginning of his stewardship.

Together with all MAA members, Shamsor said he would grow this association from strength to strength for the good of industry, society and country.

"I look forward to the continued strong support from all MAA members as we contribute to the robust development of the nation's automotive industry," he said.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories