Wahid Omar leads 444 award recipients in conjunction with Tuanku Mukhriz's birthday

SEREMBAN: Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia’s (UKM) board of director Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar will lead the 444 recipients of awards from Negri Sembilan in conjunction with the 72nd birthday of the Yang Dipertuan Besar Negri Sembilan, Tuanku Muhriz Ibni Almarhum Tuanku Munawir today.

The former Minister in the Prime Minister's Department will be awarded with the Darjah Seri Setia Negeri Sembilan Yang Amat Cemerlang (SNSS) which carries the title Datuk Seri.

Also receiving the same award is director of the International Science Council (ISC) Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP), Proffesor Emeritus Datuk Dr Mazlan Othman.

Deputy Minister of Communication and Multimedia, Eddin Syazlee Shith, Negri Sembilan Investment, Industrial, Entrepreneurship, Education and Human Capital committee chairman, Dr Mohamad Rafie Ab Malek and Negri Sembilan Youth and Sports Development committee chairman, Mohamad Taufek Abd Ghani will be among the 14 recipients of the Datuk Paduka Negeri Sembilan (DPNS) which carries the title Datuk.

Among others are State Finance Officer Mohd Khidir Majid, Chief Syariah Judge Abas Nordin and Negeri Sembilan Police Chief Datuk Mohamad Mat Yusop.

In addition, Bukit Aman Narcotics Criminal Investigations Department director Datuk Khalil Kader Mohd, UN-Habitat executive director Datuk Seri Maimunah Mohd Sharif and Medan Timur, and army Eastern field commander Lieutenant-General Datuk Zamrose Mohd Zani.

The three recipients for the Darjah Setia Tuanku Muhriz Yang Amat Gemilang (DSTM) which carries the title Datuk also include Antah Health Group chief executive Tunku Mohamed Alauddin Tunku Laxamana Naquiyuddin, former managing director and chief executive officer of Tabung Haji Board, Datuk Seri Dr Zukir Samat and UNCHR and UNICEF's children's activist, Dr Hartini Zainuddin.

A total of 20 individuals will be awarded with the Darjah Setia Bakti Negeri Sembilan (DBNS) which also carries the title Datuk.

Among the recipients are Negri Sembilan deputy speaker M Ravi, defence advisor to Defence Ministry Brigadier General Mohammed Feizol Anuar Ayob and State Development Corporation (PKNNS) board of director, Hazim Jamaluddin.

Meanwhile, a total of 17 individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Negeri Sembilan, Darjah Tuanku Muhriz (1), Darjah Pekerti Terpilih (13), Ahli Setia Negeri Sembilan (52), Setiawan Tuanku Muhriz (dua), Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang Masyarakat (107), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (180), Bentara Tuanku Muhriz (180) and 15 recipients of the Pingat Khidmat Lama.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories