Melaka, Selangor, KL and Putrajaya schools to fully reopen by Nov 8

KUALA LUMPUR: All schools in Melaka, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will be fully reopened by Nov 8 after the states move into Phase 4 of National Recovery Plan (NRP) from tomorrow.

In a statement, the Education Ministry said though the states will be in Phase 4 of NRP tomorrow, the educational institutions will only begin operations from Nov 1.

On the date, Level 1 involving Standard 1, 2 and 3 of primary school and Forms 3 and 4 of secondary school students will be returning to resume their lesson.

"For Level 2 (Standard 4, 5 and 6) of primary schools, transition classes, Forms 1 and 2 for Melaka Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will start on Nov 8.

"Educational institutions under the Education Ministry also includes the private ones registered under the ministry's school and central category," it said.

In the meantime, the schools in the said states will operate as per Phase 3 regulations until Oct 31.

The ministry also encouraged other institutions not registered with the ministry to follow fixed regulations.

For states moving to Phase 3, they will follow the regulations from Oct 31 for Kedah and Kelantan while Penang, Perak and Sabah will follow it from Nov 1

"Schools at these states will follow regulations as per Phase 2.

"This is in line with the ministry's approach in transition of schools operations to new Phases of NRP two weeks after it moves on to the next Phase," it said.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories