Close ↓

ALOR STAR: Four Pas divisions in Kedah today nominated its party president, Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang, to retain his post in the June elections.

The divisions - Alor Star, Sik, ‎Kubang Pasu and Padang Serai - arrived at the decision in their respective general meetings.

Besides Abdul Hadi, the four divisions also nominated current vice-president Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man, to contest the post of party deputy president, currently held by Mohamad Sabu.

The Kubang Pasu division nominated Mahfuz, Idris, and Selangor Pas Commissioner Datuk Iskandar Abdul Samad for the post of vice-president.

In the Sik division's general meeting, the delegates nominated Nik Amar, Nasruddin Hassan, and Mahfuz for the post of vice-president.

As for the Padang Serai division, Idris, Mahfuz, and incumbent Salahuddin Ayub were nominated for the post.

Close ↓