(From left) Dr Muhamad Fazil Ahmad, Mohd Kamel Wan Ibrahim, Prof Ho Chang Mun and Prof Chan Ngai Weng.
(From left) Prof Dr Tan Kok Eng, Dr Najeemah Yusof, T. Suroyya and Rohana Yusof.
(From left) Azmy Hassan, Mohamad Abdullah, Prof Adnan Hussein, Prof Datuk Dr Ahmad Shukri Mustapha Kamal, Dr Mohd Adi Firdaus Tan and Prof Yeap Guan Yew. Pix by Zuhainy Zulkiffli

GEORGE TOWN: Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) recently signed Memoranda of Understanding with six institutions of higher learning, at Hotel Royal, here.

Four were institutions of higher learning in the Asia Pacific region and two were KDU College Penang and Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia.

Deputy Education Minister P. Kamalanathan witnessed the event.

Also present were USM vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Omar Osman, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Musa Ahmad and KDU College Penang principal Chong Beng Keok.

After the signing ceremony, the 150 guests enjoyed a sumptuous Chinese dinner and watched a cultural performance. By Muhamad Syakir Abdul Wahab

29 reads