(File pix) Perak Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia chief (PPBM),Ahmad Faizal Azumu. (NSTP/EFFENDY RASHID)

IPOH: Pakatan Harapan has finalised all 59 seat distributions in the state for the 14th General Election (GE14).

Its chairman Ahmad Faizal Azumu said the seat distribution lists would be taken to the presidential council at the central level for approval.

“At this moment, Perak PH is in the process of bringing the seat distribution lists to the central level for approval,” he said when contacted on Thursday.

When asked on the seat distributions for PH coalition parties, Ahmad Faizal declied to comment.

Early last month, Perak Parti Amanah Negara (PAN) Asmuni Awi had said seat distributions could be finalised before February 1.

Universiti Utara Malaysia’s Institute for Malaysian Political Analysis (Mapan) director Dr Kamarul Zaman Yusoff recently had said that DAP would contest 18 parliamentary seats, PKR (14), PPBM (14) and PAN (13).

During GE13, the opposition pact, which was then known as Pakatan Rakyat had allocated 22 seats for PAS, PKR (19) and DAP (18).

184 reads

Related Articles

Most Read Stories by