(File pic) Enjoy a month free rides at four new Rapid KL LRT stations — Awan Besar, Muhibbah, Alam Sutera and Kinrara BK5.

PUCHONG: From tomorrow until November 30, commuters can enjoy free rides at Rapid KL new stations - Awan Besar, Muhibbah, Alam Sutera and Kinrara BK5.

This is the courtesy of Prasarana Malaysia Bhd (Prasarana), the the asset owner and operator of the Ampang Line LRT, Kelana Jaya LRT, KL Monorail and Rapid KL bus services.

Those commuting between Sri Petaling and the four new stations can ask for free single journey tokens from the Customer Service officers.

For those traveling beyond Sri Petaling can purchase their tokens from the ticket vending machines (TVM) and select their exit destinations. The trip to Sri Petaling will be free of charge.

Commuters traveling to the new stations using single journey tokens should purchase their tickets from the TVMs and select their final destination including any of the four new stations. The travel beyond Sri Petaling to any of the new stations will be free of charge.

"We strongly recommend commuters to use the MyRapid Card for seamless travel. They can avoid the queue," said Prasarana Malaysia Berhad chairman Tan Sri Ismail Adam at the opening ceremony of the four new stations today.

He also introduced "Amy1," first of the 50 new six-car trains.