Close ↓

VIPER Niza Racing will field a three-car assault in this year’s TCR Malaysia Touring Car Championship.

Douglas Khoo will lead their charge, together with racing brothers Gilbert and Freddie Ang.

Driving Leon Cupra TCR, they will start their campaign with the opening two rounds of the championship on Jan 17-18 at the Sepang International Circuit.

Last season, Khoo finished sixth overall and fourth in the Cup Class with Viper Niza Racing emerging fourth in the team classification.

With a single-seat entry, the team’s Seat Cupra finished behind Volkswagen, Hyundai and Honda in the manufacturer category.

Viper Niza Racing driver Gilbert Ang.

“With three cars this season, we are in a stronger position to put up a formidable challenge and hopefully gun for the overall championship,” said Khoo who had clinched a class win in the TCR SPA500 24-Hour endurance race in Belgium in October.

The TCR Malaysia Touring Car Championship will continue from Feb 14-16 while the penultimate two rounds will be on Feb 28-March 1 March, all held at Sepang International Circuit.

Close ↓