GE15: Umno's Razali Ibrahim to take on Muhyiddin in Pagoh

KUALA LUMPUR: Barisan Nasional has named Datuk Seri Razali Ibrahim to take on Perikatan Nasional chairman Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin in the Pagoh parliamentary seat in Johor.

Razali, a three-term member of parliament for Muar, is making a comeback in GE15 after losing his seat to Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman by a 6,953-vote majority in the last election.

Muhyiddin first won Pagoh in 1978 and retained the seat until 1986 when he won the Johor state elections and served as the state's menteri besar until 1995.

Muhyiddin has retained Pagoh in six consecutive general elections since he returned to the seat in 1995.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories