JDT capture Super League title again

KUALA LUMPUR: Johor Darul Ta'zim (JDT) won their 10th straight Super League title after whipping Police 4-0 at the Sultan Ibrahim Stadium today.

Goals from Bergson Da Silva (37th minute), Juan Muniz Gallego (40th), Arif Aiman Hanapi (54th) and Fernando Forestieri (57th) saw the Southern Tigers registering their 21st win from 22 matches.

JDT clinched the title with four matches in hand.

The Southern Tigers have 64 points from 22 matches, giving them an unassailable 15-point lead over second-placed Selangor who have 49 points from 22 matches.

JDT, who won the FA Cup in July, will now look to repeat their M-League treble of last season by winning the Malaysia Cup, where they are now in the semi-final stage.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories