Media Prima wins three main, six merit prizes at 2023 Kinabalu Press Awards

KOTA KINABALU: Media Prima Bhd bagged three main prizes and six merits in the 2023 Kinabalu Press Awards.

New Straits Times's Olivia Miwil took home three of the merit prizes for Sports, Business and Environment categories.

Berita Harian's Rafiqah Dahali won the main prize for the news category and merit prize for entertainment.

Stringer Mohd Adam Arinin bagged a merit prize for Photography category.

Under the broadcasting category, TV3 reporter Safwan Sawi and videographer Mohammed Fairuz Yazeer won the main prizes for the Entertainment and Environment categories, as well as merit prize for Journalism Award.

Present at the event were Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor, Sabah Assistant Tourism, Culture and Environment Minister Datuk Joniston Bangkuai and Communications and Digital Minister Fahmi Fadzil, as well as Sabah Journalists Association president Datuk Mugunthan Vanar.

Earlier, during the awards ceremony, themed "Progress Through Partnership", Fahmi said there was a need for organisations to embrace social media and always emphasised on ethical reporting.

Most Popular
Related Article
Says Stories